I am frustrated. Again. I don’t fit in.
On the one hand I take my work seriously. But I don’t feel that my work is good enough to take to a publisher like Image or whatever. But at the same time, when I look at other mini-comics I see a certain style that they all have that mine doesn’t. They tell different stories from me. I guess this is why I won’t go any farther than where I am now. Because I want to tell my stories my way. I wish that I filled some sort of niche market. But I don’t.
The amusing thing is that even though I’m depressed about not getting anywhere with my work, it’s not going to keep me from doing it.
Because at the end of it all I still need to tell my stories. Even if no one is listening.
(hooray for a self-pitying monologue!)

Leave a Reply

